My Mind: All over the Place

My mind is going in a million directions today.  I can’t seem to focus.  Our students are taking the state tests this week, I’m planning a writing gallery (that will involve all our language arts teachers) to be featured with our school’s art show, and I’m preparing to kick off my next writing units at the beginning of next week.  To top it all off, I have a cold and a cough that just won’t go away.  I’m sick of the coughing.  With all these thoughts circling around in my head, I’ve decided to focus on more relaxing things by listing a few books I plan to read for leisure. One of my colleagues and I often discuss how we both use reading as a stress-reliever.  Like her, I read at night to find comfort and immerse myself in a good story instead of dwell on things that are bugging or worrying me.  It really works 🙂  

Right now, I’m reading an Agatha Christie book, so when I’m done with that I’ll be working on the following reading list:

The Hunger Games series

The Mysterious Benedict Society series

True Believer by Nicholas Sparks

The Best of Me by N. Sparks

The Power of Habit by Charles Duhigg

More Agatha Christie books

Leave a Reply

