Places I’ve Been and Places I’d Like to Visit Some Day….

I love to travel. Most people who know me know this about me. My English class students definitely know this about me, because I share tales about my travels with them and have started using my experiences as I write with my students. Their ultimate favorite tale is the one I told them after I returned from Costa Rica- a monkey peed a little on my head as I stood under a tree to get a closer look at it. This past Christmas, one of my students gave me a travel-theme Coach keyring; I carry it with my classroom keys every day. Many people I know often tell me to travel now before I have children. I plan to heed this advice and continue to add destinations to my list of places I want to visit.

So far I have been to…

Chile

London

Madrid

Hawaii

Mexico

Costa Rica

Rome

The Bahamas

Montreal (Canada)

Niagra Falls (Canada)

London (Canada)

Hope to someday visit…

Ireland

France- Paris and southern regions

Austria- must see the Sound of Music mansion

Germany

Japan

Australia

Bora Bora

Aruba

Amsterdam

Portugal

Greece

Amalfi Coast

Venice

A girl can dream….

6 thoughts on “Places I’ve Been and Places I’d Like to Visit Some Day….

    • Thank you 🙂 Definitely two places at the top of my list- pictures of these places alone take my breath away. Can’t imagine just how beautiful these places must be when one is actually there.

  1. Traveling is the best! You have some great places on your wish list. The more I travel, the more I want to go. I have a Mediterranean cruise this summer. Can’t wait!

  2. Great list! I’d add Portugal and the Czech Republic. I loved Portugal and would love to go back, and Prague is still one of the most beautiful cities I’ve ever seen.

    I shared my travel stories with my students, too. I also used photos I took on my trips for writing prompts with students. I didn’t tell them anything about the picture until they had finished writing, but then I would share some little bit of a story for each photo.

    I hope you’ll see every place on your list … and so many more!

    • Thank you for your suggestions for destinations- my list is certainly getting longer 🙂 Love your photo prompt idea! My students would enjoy it, so I’ll have to try it out very soon!

Leave a Reply

