Seeing New Things

As a teacher, I’ve always treasured my summer breaks. This year it was extra special because I’ve been looking forward to spending it with my little boy, since this was my first year back to school from maternity leave & it was hard not spending the entire day with him. We’ve kicked off the summer with a visit back to my hometown.

Today my son’s godmother took us on a trip to the zoo- my son’s first time ever! We both relished my son’s reaction to all the things he was seeing. I loved how he’d point his little finger at the animals; I’d lean down and tell him these were all the animals we’d read about in his books- the cows, monkeys, birds….

At bedtime today, my son and I read a special book about animals at the zoo, his godmother’s gift at the end of our visit. What a special day!

20140624-231016-83416863.jpg

20140624-231015-83415871.jpg

Leave a Reply

